Working with Air Supply

I often get asked what is it that I love about what I do. Some people will say its making people feel better about themselves or that they love the art of it. I love the people I meet. I love getting to know them, hearing their stories, and most of all their humor.

Remember the band, Air Supply? I recently got a phone call to work as a Makeup Artist for a satellite media with the the 80’s duo. I have to admit, in my industry I get calls all the the time to work with celebrities, but this was one opportunity that I really got excited about. I’m not sure what it was that thrilled me so much. Maybe it’s just that their music brings back so many great memories, but this was one job that did not disappoint. Russell Hitchcock and Graham Russell were such a pleasure to meet. It’s funny, when you work with someone for the first time, you never know what they are going to be like. Let’s face it, it’s not easy being alert and conversational with strangers at 4:30 am. It took about a hour or so for everyone to warm up to each other (maybe the coffee finally kicked in), but they were hysterical, personable, and real pleasure to sit around with for five hours. I guess I shouldn’t be surprised, what else would you expect from a couple of guys who write such beautiful music.

Me & Air Supply

Me & Air Supply

Michelle Lee

Makeup Maverick

http://www.hmartistsnetwork.com

http://www.mymakeupart.com

October 22, 2008. Hair & Makeup Jobs, Working as a Hair or Makeup Artist.

One Comment

  1. Estetica replied:

    Very nice post. Thanks for the information

Leave a comment

Trackback URI